March 20 Birthdays: People of Wonder and Distinction

annaMarch 20 – Celebrating People of Wonder and Distinction

Today would have been my mother’s 91st birthday..  She died in 2004 at the age of 80.

As I look at the birthdays for this date, I was surprised at the amazing people also born on this day – many of which I can say have something in common with my Mom.  They share important qualities like patience, determination, discipline, commitment to community and enjoying the sound of laughter.

Some are hear and others, like my mother, are no longer with us but remain in the memories of those they touched.

Fred Rogers – Patience

Holly Hunter – Determination

Pat Riley – Discipline

Bobby Orr – Community

Besides being know as one of the greatest hockey players of all-time (or at least to wear a Boston Bruins jersey), Bobby Orr is equally revered for his charitable work.

Carl Reiner – Humor


While I cannot necessarily draw any parallels by some of the other greats born today, I would be remiss in not giving them their due.

Natascha Atlas

Willie Brown

William Hurt

Henrik Ibsen

Spike Lee

David Thewlis

Leave a Reply

